KATO - ANIMATION BLOG

Thursday, July 20, 2006

Workspace

  Posted by Picasa


My Worspace just in case you where wondering :D

Tuesday, July 04, 2006

Term 4 Advanced Acting

WOOT school started back today, bastards locked us out cause were so stupid we can't help crusing the campus on our only week off until Christmas (god bless em)
Anyway new term means new mentor and new class. And my new mentor is Ethan Hurd:

Ethan Hurd is a classically trained character animator from CalArts who has worked as a computer animator for the last ten years. He has worked on films such as Toy Story 2, Shrek, Shrek 2, Madagascar, and Open Season (2006). Besides feature films, Ethan has worked on commercials, theme park rides, video games, special FX and two television pilots.

Looking forward to jumping in :D

Wisdomless

WARNING: Mildly gory disgusting and unnecessary detail ahead!!
So got my wisdom teeth out on Friday, man does that sucks!!
OK for most people it's not so bad but well I wasn't so lucky. No serious issues so far which I'm eternally grateful for but as for my body well it completely disagreed with the whole process. To start of it was going great I woke up and after 10 minutes I was cruising already getting dressed and about to head out and dig into my ice cream and jelly.......but when I stood up I started to feel not so good.
No probs they said just lie back for 10 minutes til you feel better. OK so I did that and still didn't feel better no probs again here are some drugs to take the nausea away.
Fast forward an hour or so and I'm starting to feel better so they give me so apple juice (just for the record I think it was a trick) about 5 seconds after I downed the juice I puked my freaking guts up I whole heap of blood and crap, totally disgusting. This now brings the amount of times I've thrown up in my living memory to 3. (For the record number 1 was when I was about 4 or 5 when I decided to test wether sticking your fingers down your throat really would make you puke. Number 2 was a couple of years back when I gave myself a little mild food poisoning from some chicken in the fridge).
OK so I'm the last person out of recovery even though 3 people had surgery after me. Driving home starting to feel crappy again so we pull up and I puke again all over some body's nicely manicured lawn. (Which brings me to no 4 upchucks in living memory, pfft talk about bad day it took me like 18 years to rack up my first two and then I go double my figures in one day)
Anyway got home and my face and swollen up massively and of course I can't feel any of my lower face so I'm this fat faced dribbling idiot for the rest of the night.
Anyway fast forward again through a pack and half of panadine forte and half a pack of antibiotics and it's now 4 days since the surgery and my face is still pretty swollen and a little bruised and yes I have to go to work tomorrow and let the guys have a field day with it all. Ahhh isn't life good :D